Amish Country Farmers Market

101 Marlboro Avenue
410-822-8989

Market Hours:

Year Round

Thursday,9AM - 6PM
Friday,9AM - 7PM
Saturday,9AM - 3PM

Location: 101 Marlboro Avenue


Reviews

Sean Roark

Rating:
Saturday, July 22, 2017

Most interesting shopping in the area. Best place for fresh food. Meat quality is unsurpassed and the price isn't bad. Wing's Landing produce is also great source for local vegetables. Prepared food stalls are good but do get busy at peak times.

darlene techentin

Rating:
Sunday, Aug. 27, 2017

Awesome place. Not very many places in Maryland where you can get good cut meats

Donna Blanca

Rating:
Thursday, Aug. 10, 2017

Nice selection of meat, prices are not ridiculously high. Shop for the selection and quality, not for the price. Their sausage and bacon are wonderful. They also sell commercially produced baked goods and pastries, these are NOT "home made" or cottage industry products. They may own the bakeries, and Amish may work in them, but they aren't straight out of an old fashioned Amish kitchen as you might think. The selection is extensive, but prices can be on the high side. Since they are open Thursday through Saturday only, be sure to get there on Thursday for fresher baked goods. If you buy them Saturday, they're at least three days old, and they do not set aside and mark down anything as "day old" or discounted. Just be aware, you are not necessarily getting the freshest product, although in most cases (depends on the preservatives used) the items should be good for a couple more days after that. Pay close attention to the date on the label, that pie may be close to a week old...although it is probably still delicious. Most of the cheese there appears to be packaged from commercial sources, and the selection is very good. They have the best soft pretzels anywhere, at Ruthies'. They twist the dough and bake it right there. Absolutely not to be missed! Skip the lemonade they sell though, it's plain generic powdered mix stuff in the dispenser. I don't think anyone sells real, fresh lemonade there, unfortunately. Next to Ruthies' is the ice cream stand, where they sell Hershey's ice cream by the scoop. Not sure about the ready-to-eat hot and cold foods, sold by the pound. Definitely not made "at home", though. Some looks straight out of Sysco, and into the pan. Definitely worth a stop, just be aware what you're buying is not "home made" exactly. I stop there to buy a stuffed pretzel at Ruthies for lunch when I am in the area towards the end of the week when they are open.

robert surgent

Rating:
Friday, July 21, 2017

A MUST stop. Fantastic meats and baked goods. We stop every time we visit the area.

Richard D. Smith

Rating:
Thursday, June 8, 2017

Food and other products as good, basic and honest as the Amish people themselves. Tremendous values in prices, quality, and kindly spirits. Highly recommend.


Upcoming Events at Amish Country Farmers Market

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Sep 28, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Sep 29, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 30, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 5, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 6, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 7, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 12, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 13, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 14, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 19, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 20, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 21, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Oct 26, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Oct 27, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 28, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 2, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 3, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 4, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 9, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 10, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 11, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 16, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 17, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 18, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 23, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Friday, Nov 24, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 25, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »

Amish Country Farmers Market

Thursday, Nov 30, 2017 at 9:00am
Amish Country Farmers Market
Read More »