Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center

13480 Dowell Road
410-326-4640

Mission Statement:

Annmarie is committed to connecting people to art and nature. Through a wide variety of engaging exhibits, programs, classes, public projects, and annual events, Annmarie opens up opportunities for creativity, collaboration, and reflection. By providing opportunities for visitors to experience and engage in imaginative activities, Annmarie seeks to nurture the human spirit and contribute to a healthy society.


Reviews

Faith Ebersole

Rating:
Monday, Oct. 23, 2017

Wished we lived closer to visit more and do the many art classes/workshops. Love how nature and art come together. Lots to see during your peaceful outdoor walk. Great for kids. They have a craft room where you can do a free craft, was expecting something for very little kids, but they had a neat craft for older people making flowers out of old plastic soda bottles. If you have the chance you must go to the holiday lights, it is so pretty to walk through a lit up woods at night. No feelings of being rushed by the car behind you, just walking at your own pace. Different sections had different themes, most not Christmas themed, but still very pretty and creative. They had a live band inside playing traditional Christmas music. The gift shop is nice.

Joyce Michael

Rating:
Saturday, Sep. 23, 2017

This place is a gem and a delight! Both inside and out among the meandering pathways, sweet little surprises are around every corner. A pleasant way to spend a couple of hours.

Tiffany Childress

Rating:
Saturday, Sep. 30, 2017

Always a nice option for something to do. They do some amazing events throughout the year. The kids love the artlab too.

William Couch

Rating:
Saturday, July 15, 2017

Hidden gem of culture with both a local flavor and the limitless reach of art. Friendly staff, library atmosphere in the indoor gallery, and a peaceful, shady walking path for outdoor exhibits. Great place to take your imagination for a stroll!

Jennifer Goodridge

Rating:
Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2017

Amazing place that we love going to each year for "Mud Day". It's a bit of a ride, but make a day of it and make sure to grab lunch at one of the many waterfront restaurants nearby!


Upcoming Events at Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Friday, Dec 1, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Saturday, Dec 2, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Sunday, Dec 3, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Friday, Dec 8, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Sunday, Dec 10, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Monday, Dec 11, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Wednesday, Dec 13, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Sunday, Dec 17, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Monday, Dec 18, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Wednesday, Dec 20, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Thursday, Dec 21, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Thursday, Dec 28, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Sunday, Dec 31, 2017 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »

Annmarie Garden In Lights

Monday, Jan 1, 2018 at 6:00pm
Annmarie Sculpture Garden and Arts Center
Read More »